SOFTWARE

Software makes the difference

Glasses-free 3D display systems require specialized software to display 3D content. Depending on the type of content – pre-rendered videos or real-time 3D application – and 3D format, different programs are required.

APPLICATION AREAS

Video

ioPlayer 2.0
ZBOX 3D-Media Player

The ioPlayer is the versatile video playback system for the ZBOX. With the player you can play the classic 9-view videos and pictures on the different ZBOX displays. The features of the player include specific 3D settings, playlist control, autostart function, live input and commandline functionality.
ZBOX

Stereoscopic Player
ZVIEW 3D-Media Player

Stereoscopic Player is THE video player for stereoscopic videos and images of all kinds. The player can play all major stereo input formats. The player features include specific 3D settings, playlists, folder playback, autostart, as well as live input and commandline functionality.
ZVIEW
You can either create 3D videos and renderings for display on ZBOX or ZVIEW yourself using the tools in the TEMPLATE section, or you can contract us to create the content.

Live Link

ZLINK

3D without workarounds - directly from CAD and simulation software
ZLINK video abspielen
Play Video

With ZLINK you not only make your CAD software capable of 3D without glasses, you also extend it to a sleek presentation tool. While you control the complex surface of your application and design the project on your 2D display, your customer or colleague moves independently through the glasses-free 3D presentation on a connected ZVIEW display. And this with maximum comfort via gamepad or SpaceMouse, without any disturbing GUI elements. In addition, ZLINK enables a true-to-scale and in the Z-axis undistorted 3D display, which reproduces the geometry of the 3D data realistically.

ZLINK supported programs

ReflectZ

Unity Reflect Viewer for ZVIEW
ZVIEW-65-Display mit Architekturszene in Unity Reflect in brillenlosem 3D
Play Video
Unity Reflect is a real-time bim product from Unity Technologies that connects to Autodesk Revit, Navisworks, SketchUp and Rhino
Logos der CAD und BIM Softwareprogramme Autodesk Revit, Autodesk Navisworks, SketchUp und Rhinoceros

“Unity”, Unity logos and other Unity trademarks are trademarks or registered trademarks of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the United States and other countries. All other names or trademarks are trademarks of their respective owners.

Create real-time 3D experiences for ZVIEW, VR & AR and more from your BIM data. Unity Reflect helps you win more projects, perform immersive testing, and teach design and construction – all with Unity’s ZVIEW-compatible BIM coordination software. Unity Reflect is connected live to your design tool. Any changes you make in Revit, Navisworks, SketchUp or Rhino are automatically updated in the ReflectZ viewer. Multiple developers and engineers working on different parts of a model can merge their data sets into one Unity Reflect project. The ReflectZ Viewer is also capable of displaying your model at different scales on a ZVIEW display. Scale perception is only possible on stereoscopic systems like ZVIEW. So you can display your data either 1:1 in life size or as a “table model” in 1:100 scale. Just as with ZLINK, the display is geometrically correct and undistorted at any scale, making it possible to experience the impact of architecture long before it is built.

Interactive

unity CREATOR Logo

unity CREATOR

ZBOX/ZVIEW 3D Camera Plugin for Unity
Screenshot der Software-Oberfläche von unity pro mit Demo-Szene und dem 3D-Kamera-Plugin "unity CREATOR" von United Screens

Interactive applications from A-Z for all needs. Unity CREATOR brings your projects and models to life with breathtaking glasses-free 3D experiences on ZVIEW and ZBOX. Benefit from the power of the unity real time engine and display your existing 3D data as it is: spatially! Use OBJ or FBX for the import to unity. Alternatively the plugin Pixyz is recommended for the import of all common CAD formats. With just a few clicks you can process complex models in unity and bundle them for interactive display on ZVIEW or ZBOX.

For the display of finished Unity CREATOR applications you only need a Unity DISPLAY license.

ModelViewer

ZBOX/ZVIEW 3D Model Viewer
Screenshot der Software-Oberfläche des 3D Model Viewers von United Screens mit JAVA Gold Artefakt

Our unity based ModelViewer is a service through which we offer you an affordable and easy to use solution for viewing your 3D models: You receive our free viewer with your logo and background. Afterwards you send us your 3D data sets, which we will prepare for you at low cost for use in the viewer.

The Viewer offers the following functions:
  • Display of several models
  • Move/Rotate/Scale
  • Animation
  • Auto rotation
  • Axis Limitation
  • Space Mouse Support
  • Gesture control support

Templates

3D Camera Preset Scenes

Scenes with ready-made 3D camera rigs
User Interface Ansichten von 3D Animationsprogrammen Cinema4D, Blender, 3dsMax und Unity 3D, welche Stereo-Kamera Rigs zeigen.

With our 3D camera preset scenes for the most common 3D animation programs like Autodesk® 3dsMax, Maya, Maxon® Cinema4D or Blender you can create immersive 3D animations for ZBOX and ZVIEW in no time at all without having to deal with the necessary details for correct camera settings. Please contact us for sending you the templates.

Programs & Presets

ZVIEW compatible programs

Overview Stereo Rendering Plugins and Link Software

3D programs from various fields can create stereoscopic images compatible with ZVIEW by using appropriate plug-in render engines or stand-alone rendering software. In addition, some programs can already render natively, i.e. without extension, in stereo or can even display the viewport stereoscopically. Some programs are also capable of interactive display in real time, others are able to present your 3D data stereoscopically using our software ZLINK or ReflectZ presented above.
Here you find the overview:

SOFTWARE

Software macht den Unterschied

Brillenlose 3D-Display Systeme erfordern spezialisierte Software für die Anzeige von 3D Inhalten. Je nach Inhaltstyp – vorgerenderte Videos oder Echtzeit 3D Anwendung – und 3D Format sind  unterschiedliche Anzeigeprogramme notwendig.

ANWENDUNGSBEREICHE

Video

ioPlayer 2.0
ZBOX 3D-Media Player

Der ioPlayer ist das vielseitige Video Playback System für die ZBOX. Mit dem Player ist es möglich die klassischen 9-Ansichten Videos und Bilder auf den unterschiedlichen ZBOX Displays abzuspielen. Die Features des Players umfassen spezifische 3D Settings, Playlisten Steuerung, Autostart Funktion sowie Live Input und Commandline Funktionalität.
ZBOX

Stereoscopic Player
ZVIEW 3D-Media Player

Der Stereoscopic Player ist DER Video Player für stereoskopische Videos und Bilder aller Art. Mit dem Player ist es möglich alle bedeutenden Stereo Input Formate abzuspielen. Die Features des Players umfassen spezifische 3D Settings, Playlisten, Ordner Wiedergabe, Autostart Funktion sowie Live Input und Commandline Funktionalität.
ZVIEW
3D Videos und Renderings zur Anzeige auf ZBOX oder ZVIEW können Sie entweder selber mit den Tools im TEMPLATE Bereich herstellen, oder Sie beauftragen uns mit der Content Erstellung.

Live Link

ZLINK

3D ohne Umwege - direkt aus CAD und Simulationssoftware
ZLINK video abspielen
Video abspielen

Mit ZLINK machen Sie Ihre CAD Software nicht nur 3D-ohne-Brille fähig, Sie erweitern diese auch zum schlanken Präsentationswerkzeug. Während Sie die komplexe Oberfläche Ihrer Applikation steuern und das Projekt an Ihrem 2D Display gestalten, bewegt sich Ihr Kunde oder Kollege unabhängig durch die brillenlose 3D Darstellung auf einem angeschlossenen ZVIEW Display. Und dies mit maximalem Komfort per Gamepad oder SpaceMouse, ganz ohne störende GUI-Elemente. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht ZLINK eine maßstabsgetreue und in der Z-Achse unverzerrte 3D Darstellung, welche die Geometrie der 3D Daten realitätsgetreu wiedergibt.

ZLINK unterstützte Programme

ReflectZ

Unity Reflect Viewer für ZVIEW
ZVIEW-65-Display mit Architekturszene in Unity Reflect in brillenlosem 3D
Video abspielen
Unity Reflect ist ein Echtzeit-BIM-Produkt von Unity Technologies, das sich mit Autodesk Revit, Navisworks, SketchUp und Rhino verbindet
Logos der CAD und BIM Softwareprogramme Autodesk Revit, Autodesk Navisworks, SketchUp und Rhinoceros

„Unity“, Unity-Logos und sonstige Marken von Unity sind Marken oder eingetragene Markenzeichen von Unity Technologies oder den zugehörigen verbundenen Unternehmen in den USA und anderen Ländern. Alle anderen Namen oder Marken sind Marken ihrer jeweiligen Eigentümer.

Erstellen Sie Echtzeit-3D-Erlebnisse für ZVIEW, VR & AR und mehr aus Ihren BIM-Daten. Unity Reflect hilft Ihnen dabei, mehr Projekte zu gewinnen, immersive Prüfungen durchzuführen und Entwurf und Konstruktion zu vermitteln – alles mit der ZVIEW kompatiblen BIM-Koordinationssoftware von Unity. Unity Reflect ist live mit Ihrem Planungswerkzeug verbunden. Jede Änderung, die Sie in Revit, Navisworks, SketchUp oder Rhino durchführen, wird im ReflectZ Viewer automatisch aktualisiert. Mehrere Entwickler und Techniker, die an unterschiedlichen Teilen eines Modells arbeiten, können Ihre Datensätze in ein und demselben Unity Reflect-Projekt zusammenführen.

Der ReflectZ Viewer ist darüber hinaus in der Lage, Ihr Modell in unterschiedlichen Maßstäben auf einem ZVIEW Display darzustellen. Die Größenwahrnehmung ist ausschließlich auf stereoskopischen Systemen wie dem ZVIEW möglich. So können Sie Ihre Daten entweder 1:1 in Lebensgröße oder als „Tischmodell“ im Maßstab 1:100 darstellen. Genau wie bei ZLINK erfolgt die Anzeige in jedem Maßstab geometrisch korrekt und unverzerrt, wodurch die Wirkungsweise von Architektur lange vor dem Bau erfahrbar gemacht wird.

Interactive

unity CREATOR Logo

unity CREATOR

ZBOX/ZVIEW 3D Camera Plugin für Unity
Screenshot der Software-Oberfläche von unity pro mit Demo-Szene und dem 3D-Kamera-Plugin "unity CREATOR" von United Screens

Interaktive Anwendungen von A-Z für alle Belange. Unity CREATOR erweckt Ihre Projekte und Modelle zu atemberaubenden brillenlosen 3D Erlebnissen auf ZVIEW und ZBOX. Profitieren Sie von der Leistungsfähigkeit der Unity real time Engine und stellen Sie Ihre vorhandenen 3D Daten so dar wie sie sind: räumlich! Verwenden Sie OBJ oder FBX für den Import nach Unity. Alternativ ist das Plugin Pixyz für den Import aller gängigen CAD Formate zu empfehlen. Mit nur wenigen Klicks lassen sich so komplexe Modelle in Unity weiterverarbeiten und zur interaktiven Anzeige auf ZVIEW oder ZBOX bündeln.
Für die Anzeige von fertigen Unity CREATOR Anwendungen benötigen Sie lediglich eine Unity DISPLAY Lizenz.

ModelViewer

ZBOX/ZVIEW 3D Model Viewer
Screenshot der Software-Oberfläche des 3D Model Viewers von United Screens mit JAVA Gold Artefakt

Unser auf Unity basierender ModelViewer ist ein Service, über den wir Ihnen eine günstige und einfach zu bedienende Lösung zur Betrachtung Ihrer 3D Modelle bieten: Sie erhalten unseren kostenlosen Viewer mit Ihrem Logo und Ihrem Hintergrund. Danach schicken Sie uns Ihre 3D Datensätze, welche wir für Sie kostengünstig zur Verwendung im Viewer aufbereiten.

Folgende Funktionen bietet der Viewer:

  • Anzeige meherer Modelle
  • Pan/Rot/Scale
  • Animation
  • Auto-Drehung
  • Achsen-Beschränkung
  • Space Mouse Unterstützung
  • Gestensteuerung Unterstützung

Templates

3D Kamera Preset Scenes

Szenen mit vorgefertigten 3D Kamera Rigs
User Interface Ansichten von 3D Animationsprogrammen Cinema4D, Blender, 3dsMax und Unity 3D, welche Stereo-Kamera Rigs zeigen.

Mit unseren 3D-Kamera Preset-Szenen für die gebräuchlichsten 3D Animations Programme wie Autodesk® 3dsMax, Maya, Maxon® Cinema4D oder Blender erstellen Sie im Handumdrehen immersive 3D Animationen für ZBOX und ZVIEW, ohne sich mit den notwendigen Details für eine korrekte Kamera-Einstellung befassen zu müssen. Kontaktieren Sie uns bitte für die Zusendung der Templates.

Programme & Presets

ZVIEW kompatible Programme

Übersicht Stereo-Rendering-Plugins und Link-Software

3D Programme aus den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen können durch den Einsatz entsprechender PlugIn Render-Engines oder Stand-Alone-Render-Software stereoskopische Bilder erzeugen, die mit ZVIEW kompatibel sind. Darüber hinaus können einige Programme bereits nativ, also ohne Erweiterung, in Stereo rendern oder können sogar das Ansichtsfenster stereoskopisch darstellen. Auch die interaktive Anzeige in Echtzeit (RealTime Darstellung) beherrschen einige Programme, andere können über unsere weiter oben vorgestellte Software ZLINK oder ReflectZ Ihre 3D-Daten stereoskopisch präsentieren.
Hier finden Sie den Überblick: